Brood

by Jackie Polzin

£14.99

Reserve a copy

×

Reserve a copy

Reserve a copy of Brood for collection at the Marlow Bookshop. If you provide your email address below, we will contact you when this item is ready for collection. For delivery by post add the address to the order notes and we will be in touch to arrange payment.


    Fiction

    Hardback

    9781529055238

    Published April 2021

    Meet Gloria, Gam Gam, Darkness, Miss Hennepin County, and their unlikely owner. Over the course of a single year, our nameless narrator heroically tries to keep her small brood of four chickens alive despite the seemingly endless challenges that caring for another creature entails. From the freezing nights of a brutal winter to a sweltering summer which brings a surprise tornado, she battles predators, bad luck, and the uncertainty of a future that may not look anything like the one she always imagined.

    Brood by Jackie Polzin is a darkly witty, deeply moving and startling original debut novel of motherhood and grief, full of sorrow, joy and unrelenting hope. Perfect for fans of Jenny Offill and Elizabeth Strout.

    Voyeur by Francesca Reece | 9781472272218

    Voyeur

    Francesca Reece

    £9.99

    A Bookshop in Algiers by Kaouther Adimi | 9781788164702

    A Bookshop in Algiers

    Kaouther Adimi

    £8.99

    A Three Dog Problem by S. J. Bennett | 9781838774844

    A Three Dog Problem

    S. J. Bennett

    £8.99

    All The Lovers In The Night by Mieko Kawakami | 9781509898268

    All The Lovers In The Night

    Mieko Kawakami

    £14.99

    Bad Actors by Mick Herron | 9781529378702

    Bad Actors

    Mick Herron

    £18.99

    The Dance Tree by Karen Millwood Hargrave | 9781529005219

    The Dance Tree

    Karen Millwood Hargrave

    £14.99