Brood

by Jackie Polzin

£14.99

Reserve a copy

×

Reserve a copy

Reserve a copy of Brood for collection at the Marlow Bookshop. If you provide your email address below, we will contact you when this item is ready for collection. For delivery by post add the address to the order notes and we will be in touch to arrange payment.


    Fiction

    Hardback

    9781529055238

    Published April 2021

    Meet Gloria, Gam Gam, Darkness, Miss Hennepin County, and their unlikely owner. Over the course of a single year, our nameless narrator heroically tries to keep her small brood of four chickens alive despite the seemingly endless challenges that caring for another creature entails. From the freezing nights of a brutal winter to a sweltering summer which brings a surprise tornado, she battles predators, bad luck, and the uncertainty of a future that may not look anything like the one she always imagined.

    Brood by Jackie Polzin is a darkly witty, deeply moving and startling original debut novel of motherhood and grief, full of sorrow, joy and unrelenting hope. Perfect for fans of Jenny Offill and Elizabeth Strout.

    The Modern Fairies by Clare Pollard | 9780241672457

    The Modern Fairies

    Clare Pollard

    £18.99

    Uncle Paul by Celia Fremlin | 9780571380879

    Uncle Paul

    Celia Fremlin

    £9.99

    Appointment with Yesterday by Celia Fremlin | 9780571391271

    Appointment with Yesterday

    Celia Fremlin

    £9.99

    Yellowface by Rebecca F Kuang | 9780008532819

    Yellowface

    Rebecca F Kuang

    £9.99

    Butter by Asako Yuzuki | 9780008511685

    Butter

    Asako Yuzuki

    £14.99

    Blue Sisters by Coco Mellors | 9780008622992

    Blue Sisters

    Coco Mellors

    £16.99