Brood

by Jackie Polzin

£14.99


Reserve a copy

×

Reserve a copy

Reserve a copy of Brood for collection at the Marlow Bookshop. If you provide your email address below, we will contact you when this item is ready for collection. For delivery by post add the address to the order notes and we will be in touch to arrange payment.

Fiction

Hardback

9781529055238

Published April 2021

Meet Gloria, Gam Gam, Darkness, Miss Hennepin County, and their unlikely owner. Over the course of a single year, our nameless narrator heroically tries to keep her small brood of four chickens alive despite the seemingly endless challenges that caring for another creature entails. From the freezing nights of a brutal winter to a sweltering summer which brings a surprise tornado, she battles predators, bad luck, and the uncertainty of a future that may not look anything like the one she always imagined.

Brood by Jackie Polzin is a darkly witty, deeply moving and startling original debut novel of motherhood and grief, full of sorrow, joy and unrelenting hope. Perfect for fans of Jenny Offill and Elizabeth Strout.

Judas 62 by Charles Cumming | 9780008363468

Judas 62

Charles Cumming

£14.99

Girl A by Abigail Dean | 9780008389093

Girl A

Abigail Dean

£8.99

The Passenger by Ulrich Alexander Boschwitz (tr. Philip Boehm) | 9781782275404

The Passenger

Ulrich Alexander Boschwitz (tr. Philip Boehm)

£8.99

Hurdy Gurdy by Christopher Wilson | 9780571361953

Hurdy Gurdy

Christopher Wilson

£8.99

Making Nice by Ferdinand Mount | 9781472992871

Making Nice

Ferdinand Mount

£16.99

In the Shadow of Queens by Alison Weir | 9781472286284

In the Shadow of Queens

Alison Weir

£20.00