The Ice Whisperers

by Helenka Stachera

£7.99

Reserve a copy

×

Reserve a copy

Reserve a copy of The Ice Whisperers for collection at the Marlow Bookshop. If you provide your email address below, we will contact you when this item is ready for collection. For delivery by post add the address to the order notes and we will be in touch to arrange payment.


    Confident Readers

    Paperback

    9780241491287

    Published October 2021

    Books > Childrens Books

    A chilling magical adventure about two sisters born 40,000 years apart, perfect for fans of The House With Chicken Legs and The Wild Way Home.

    When Bela’s mother dies, she is summoned to deepest Siberia to stay with an uncle she’s never met. Exploring his strange scientific workshop, she uncovers a secret she was never meant to find – a doorway that opens to an icy land, frozen in time and full of legends come to life.

    But this frozen land is in danger, and it’s up to Bela to find a way to save it. To succeed, she must join forces with the impossible: a long-lost sister she never knew she had, born 40,000 years before…

    Wild Life by Leisa Stewart-Sharpe, illustrated by Helen Shoesmith | 9781526364159

    Wild Life

    Leisa Stewart-Sharpe, illustrated by Helen Shoesmith

    £12.99

    There Once is A Queen by Michael Morpurgo | 9780008541613

    There Once is A Queen

    Michael Morpurgo

    £12.99

    Garden Sounds by Sam Taplin | 9781409597698

    Garden Sounds

    Sam Taplin

    £12.99

    A Song of Gladness by Michael Morpurgo | 9781529063325

    A Song of Gladness

    Michael Morpurgo

    £7.99

    Poppy and Sam and the Bunny by Sam Taplin | 9781474974899

    Poppy and Sam and the Bunny

    Sam Taplin

    £7.99

    The Boy with Flowers in His Hair by Jarvis | 9781406392517

    The Boy with Flowers in His Hair

    Jarvis

    £12.99