The Ice Whisperers

by Helenka Stachera

£7.99

Reserve a copy

×

Reserve a copy

Reserve a copy of The Ice Whisperers for collection at the Marlow Bookshop. If you provide your email address below, we will contact you when this item is ready for collection. For delivery by post add the address to the order notes and we will be in touch to arrange payment.


    Confident Readers

    Paperback

    9780241491287

    Published October 2021

    Books > Childrens Books

    A chilling magical adventure about two sisters born 40,000 years apart, perfect for fans of The House With Chicken Legs and The Wild Way Home.

    When Bela’s mother dies, she is summoned to deepest Siberia to stay with an uncle she’s never met. Exploring his strange scientific workshop, she uncovers a secret she was never meant to find – a doorway that opens to an icy land, frozen in time and full of legends come to life.

    But this frozen land is in danger, and it’s up to Bela to find a way to save it. To succeed, she must join forces with the impossible: a long-lost sister she never knew she had, born 40,000 years before…

    Elsewhere by Gabrielle Zevin | 9781526675835

    Elsewhere

    Gabrielle Zevin

    £8.99

    The Floating Witch Mystery by Nicki Thornton | 9781915026545

    The Floating Witch Mystery

    Nicki Thornton

    £7.99

    The Big Dreaming by Michael Rosen | 9781408883297

    The Big Dreaming

    Michael Rosen

    £12.99

    How Does Santa Go Down The Chimney by Mac Barnett | 9781529512779

    How Does Santa Go Down The Chimney

    Mac Barnett

    £12.99

    The Snow Girl by Sophie Anderson | 9781803704357

    The Snow Girl

    Sophie Anderson

    £12.99

    Impossible Creatures by Katherine Rundell | 9781408897416

    Impossible Creatures

    Katherine Rundell

    £14.99